Monday, April 9, 2018

Laoag gov’t names best barangays for 2017

Staff reporter

Laoag City—In line with the Oplan Dalus Code of the City of Laoag, the city government honored seven barangays as the “Cleanest, Greenest, Most Productive and Safest” barangays for 2017 during the Association of Barangay Councils (ABC) Night held at the City Hall’s Multi-Purpose Hall on February 25.

For the urban category, Brgys. 23 San Matias, 15 San Guillermo and 3 Nra. Sra. De Consolacion took the top honors; while Brgys. 50 Buttong, 55-C Vira, 57 Pila and 52-A San Mateo took the top prize for the rural category.

The first placers received cash prizes of P75,000, trophy and certificates of appreciation each.

Brgys. 12 San Isidro, 20 San Miguel and 21 San Pedro for the urban category; and Brgys. 53-Rioeng, 55-B Salet-Bulangon and 45 Tangid for the rural level won second place. They received cash prizes of P50,000, trophy and certificates of appreciation each.

Meanwhile, Brgys. 43 Cavit and 30-B Sta. Maria for the rural category; and Brgys. 13 Nra. Sra. De Visitacion, 5 San Pedro and 14 Sto. Tomas for the urban division got third place. They took cash prizes of P30,000, trophy and certificates of appreciation each.

For the sustainability award, Brgys. 28 San Bernabe and 54-Camanggaan received cash prizes of P50,000.00 each.

For the finalists: Brgys. 1, 7-A, 7-B, 24, 16, 27, 9, 10, 11, 19, 4, 8 and 18 (Urban Category); and Brgys. 40, 62-A, 41, 52-B, 56-B, 51-A, 36, 49-B, 60-B, 51-B, 30-A, 56-A, 44, 59-B, 55-A61, 34-A, 46, 31, 38-B, 54-A, 59-A, and 35 (Rural Category), they each received a cash prizes of P10,000 each.

For the Most Child-Friendly Barangays rural category the winners are: Brgys. 52-A San Mateo (first), 51-A Nangalisan East (second) and 54-B Camanggaan (third). For the urban category winners are Brgys. 1 San Lorenzo (first), 3 Nra. Sra. Del Rosario (second) and 15 san Guillermo (third). Each received cash prizes of P12,000, P10,000 and P7,000, respectively.

For the Best Child Development Center urban category, the winners are: Brgys. 1 San Lorenzo (first), 23 San Matias (second) and Bahay Bulilit (third); while in the rural category they are Brgys. 51-A Nangalisan East (first), 51-B Nangalisan West and 60-B Madiladig (second) and 54-B Camanggaan (third). The winners received cash prizes of P7,000, P5,000 and P3,000, respectively.

For the Best Child Development Worker urban category, the winners are Romelia King, Leila Anacleto and Zenaida Eugenio; while in the rural category they are Norlita Antonio, Rowena Balicao and Judelyn Atriginio. The winners received cash prizes of P5,000, P3,000 and P2,000, respectively.

For the 2017 Lupong Tagapamayapa, winners are Brgys. 3 Nra. Sra. Del Rosario (champion), 23 San Matias (second), 55-C Vira (third) and 4 San Guillermo (fourth). Each of these barangays received cash prizes of P20,000, P15,000, P10,000and P5,000, respectively.

Laoag ABC president and council ex-officio member Mary Michelle Louise “Mikee” V. Fariñas congratulated all the winners. She lauded them for “giving their best making their respective barangays as the cleanest, greenest, most productive and safest barangays in the city of Laoag”.       

The event is part of the Pamulinawen Festival 2018 Year XXII.

The ABC president also expressed her thanks to all her fellow barangay officials for supporting all the activities and programs of the association.

Laoag mayor Chevylle V. Fariñas also congratulated the winners. She said she hopes other barangays who were not able to make it last year would improve in the next search. 

No comments:

Post a Comment