Sunday, May 20, 2018

DAR cascades new policy issuances

ATTY. Melvyn T. Guillermo (fourth from left), chief of the legal division of Department of Agrarian Reform-Ilocos Norte, led the delegation of DAR Ilocos Norte to the cascading of new policy issuances conducted by DAR Regional Office 1.

The legal
division of the Department of Agrarian Reform Regional Office 1 (DARRO1) recently held a cascading of new policy issuances, leveling-off activity and legal case monitoring system (LCMS) data updating workshop.

The legal division personnel of the different provincial offices of DAR in the entire region attended the activity held in Baguio City.

Atty. Armi Christie C. Pe Benito, chief of the legal division of DARRO1, said among the topics discussed was Administrative Order No. 2-2018 of DAR Secretary John R. Castriciones.

The said administrative order pertains to “the 2018 omnibus rules for cancellation cases of emancipation patents, certificates of land ownership awards and other titles issued under any agrarian reform program.”

It is DAR’s response to the instruction of President Rodrigo R. Duterte on the reduction of all requirements and processing time for all the applications for department approval or agency action.

Also, the administrative order’s prefatory statement stressed that the priority for action is the streamlining of all legal processes in DAR.

The delegation of DAR Ilocos Norte to the activity composed of the following: Atty. Melvyn T. Guillermo, legal division chief; agrarian reform program officer II (ARPO II) Mae Alnie C. Agaludud; ARPO II Jorge Richard P. Guerrero; ARPO II Melissa G. Guerrero; ARPO II Elizabeth S. Nicolas; and stenographer II Delia C. Ramiro.

The legal division personnel of DAR Ilocos Sur, DAR La Union and DAR Pangasinan also joined the said event.

BARD NOTES: Happy bard-reading to Ilocos Norte Governor Imee R. Marcos, Ilocos Norte Vice Governor Angelo Marcos Barba, Laoag City Mayor Chevylle V. Farinas, Laoag City Vice Mayor Michael V. Farinas, Badoc ABC President Virgilio Calajate, Ilocos Norte Provincial Treasurer Josephine P. Calajate, DAR Ilocos Norte PARPO II Vic M. Ines, DAR Ilocos Norte CAO Rudy Acacio and PNB Pasuquin Branch Manager Metty V. Guerrero.
Greetings also to the employees of AMA Laoag, Laoag City PNP, DAR Ilocos Norte, DepEd Laoag, DepEd Ilocos Norte and PNB Pasuquin.

No comments:

Post a Comment