Sunday, November 23, 2014

Runners’ group elects new officers

The newly elected officers of the Bad Circle Runners taking their oath of office at the Ilocos Norte Capitol Auditorium. (Rebs Velasco)
The Bad Circle Runners (BCE) elected Aceyork P. Guerrero as their president in elections held at the Provincial Capitol Auditorium.

Mr. Guerrero, a kagawad of Barangay San Agustin, Laoag City, he is active in different charitable undertakings like medical and dental missions, outreach projects, feeding programs and gift-giving activities.

In the field of running, he is a finisher in various local and national ultra-marathons, full-marathons, half-marathons and short distance events.

The complete list of the newly elected officers of Bad Circle Runners: President – Aceyork P. Guerrero; Vice President – Edison Reyes; Secretary – Noel Mateo; Assistant Secretary – Reena Danica Guillermo; Treasurer – Treasure Dane Guillermo; Assistant Treasurer – Nadine Kae Montano; Auditor – Grayson Austria; PIO – Jose Fadrilan, Jr.; Events Coordinators; Brigette Mayor; Norman Racca; Angelito Magcalas; MJ Mamala; Ranier Jay Rondaris.

Besides their regular training and running events, BCR is very active in implementing different activities for the poor. Their latest project is the launching of a scholarship program in cooperation with the news and production department of GMA Ilocos. At present, they have scholars studying at AMA College in Laoag and at Ilocos Norte National High School.

On December 6, together with 24 Oras Ilokano, they will again host a run-for-a-cause dubbed as Takbo Para Sa Pasko 2014. (Rebs Velasco)

No comments:

Post a Comment